RB Gets “Creative”

Now that school has been back in for a bit and things are mostly normal, RB decided it was time to spice things up a bit. I woke up to a call from RB’s principal. It went down something like this:

Principal: So, RB made a mistake today. He’s not in huge trouble but he is going to have to pay some restitution.

Me: Oh boy, what happened.

Principal: Well, RB and a friend were playing around and RB thought it would be funny to draw a giant penis on the back of the other kid’s shirt in permanent marker.

Me: ….Wat

Principal: He isn’t suspended or anything, but he will have to pay back the cost of the shirt to the other boy.

Me: That seems totally fair, just let me know how much he needs to pay and I’ll make sure he does it.

I may or may not been guilty of cracking up as soon as the principal hung up the phone. I then proceeded to call R, who cracked up with me. It was so nice to hear about normal middle school shenanigans instead of stealing or fighting or tantrums. It could have been so much worse! I suppose it’s a weird day when I’m happy my child practiced his art skills by drawing a penis on another child, but here we are.

Leave a comment